well… the days are not so warm anymore…

I try to do my messiest work outdoors.

Being the climate in Michigan is rather cold in October, I am trying to take advantage of the warmth when it is here by deconstructing denim jeans in the carport. When I do it in the house, it makes a rather linty thready mess and the larger/longer thready things have to be picked up by hand before you can vacuum… or else well… you know how vacuum cleaners are… they love to break their belts if they get a thread in them… and then my time to create gets put on the back burner… *sigh*

So, I was ripping out rivets and seams today for a while… but the cccccold hit me… I had to retreat and warm up! BRRR. It was 50 degrees (F) and my whole body did not thaw for at least two hours! So… now I wait anxiously for the sunshine to come out, tomorrow (?)… and try to be prepared for Indian Summer when it comes… (I think this week!)

I do have oodles of things to organize, cut out, draw out, finish and begin… and I have a few “bags” of things to work on with little projects in them for just this type of situation. Mainly they are experimental ideas that I play with when I am bored, need a break from a difficult objects I am working on… or just for inspiration… here is an example:

all ready to make something VERY COOL with... stay tuned!

I will try to make a tutorial when I figure out exactly what I am going to do with them, okay?

off to sleepy! be blessed!

~Robbie~

About robbiekw

I am an insatiably talented three-dimensional artist. I cannot get enough creating done in the day! I love nature and the gifts our world offers us. I love to recycle and repurpose things, but denim is my fondest thing to create with. Come on in and see what I am up to!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to well… the days are not so warm anymore…

  1. countrywomandesigns says:

    Hello ๐Ÿ™‚ I was happy you visited my blog so figured i would come and see what you are chatting about. I know exactly what you mean about threads and vaccumes being a pain, I usually end up using a lint roller to “clean” the biggest ones up or duct tape LOL It is getting “colder” here also but not as cold as there yet. I have lived in Arizona my whole life, cold is not my favorite weather . . second most disliked to wind LOL

    • robbiekw says:

      Thanks for coming by! I am making a commitment to stop playing Facebook games so much and blog more… At least that is what I say tonight. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • countrywomandesigns says:

        LOL I know how that is, I don’t play games on facebook but i have some on myspace. My online time gets eaten up by forums! I love them, and like my husband says there is always somebody “wrong that needs set right” Ha Ha Ha so inbetween facbook,myspace, and all the forums I love I usually forget about blogging . .going to get “better” hopefully.

      • robbiekw says:

        how are ya fairing in the cold missy?

Leave a Reply

